top of page

Thu, 25 Jul

|

Online workshop

Sacred Ecology

Exploring Buddhist perspectives in Deep Ecology and the Work that Reconnects A conversation and experiential exploration with Inna Alex & Br. Tenzin (Dr. Alex Anderson)

Sacred Ecology
Sacred Ecology

Time & Location

25 Jul 2024, 11:00 am – 1:00 pm NZST

Online workshop

About The Event

*

Sacred Ecology - Exploring Buddhist perspectives in Deep Ecology and the Work that Reconnects

A conversation and experiential exploration with Inna Alex & Br. Tenzin (Dr. Alex Anderson)

*

Register via Humanitix

*

CONTEXT

In their book “Thinking like a Mountain”, John Seed, Joanna Macy, Pat Fleming and Arne Naess outline a group therapeutic process aimed at healing the perceived rift between ourselves and our world; a rediscovery of the “ecological Self”, and an antidote to the current polycrisis.  On the Buddhist path, we also learn practices that help us untangle views about the Self that lie at the root of our suffering, awakening the heart-mind of compassion and wisdom.  Exploring the Buddhist roots of the Work that Reconnects can deepen our understanding of these two complementary perspectives on the path of the “Shambala Warrior”, providing vital tools for participating in “The Great Transition”.

*

TIMING

USA: Wednesday, 24 July at 4-6pm (West Coast, PDT), 7-9pm (East Coast, EDT)

Australia & New Zealand:  Thursday, 25 July at 9-11am (AEST), 11am-1pm (NZST)

Find your timezone with WorldTimeBuddy

*

REGISTRATION & COST

An admin contribution of NZ$10-20 is due on registration to confirm your space on the session. This is refundable until 7 days prior the workshop, and non-refundable thereafter.

Register via Humanitix

Inna is hosting this conversation with Br. Tenzin who is not asking a fixed charge, but would welcome receiving dana / donations from you, as is custom in the Buddhist tradition. It is up to you how much you want to offer in reciprocity for what you receive and in support of Br. Tenzin. We suggest you make your dana offering after the session.

Share This Event

bottom of page